Give a pig a penny

I believe in flying pigs.  I believe in starting over, jumping on the bed, and reaching.  For anything really.  A good stretch is always worth the effort.

Just over a year ago I started the first Penny Jar blog as a means to an end, an end that looks so far in the distance I’m doubting my arms can stretch that far.  Still the writing practice and reflection are doing something, like a set of push-ups and a round of squats, I can see differences just eking their way out.

And like any new exercise regime, there are bruises, pains and scrapes.

I am persistent in my wants, just ask my husband.

So what I want is this–to believe in myself as much as everyone else seems to.  To work through the burn.  To keep the words coming, even on days when they feel lodged in some blocked up crevice of my mind, days exactly like today.

I want success and dammit I’m going to have some!

About E. Victoria Flynn

E. Victoria Flynn is a mother and a writer living in Southern Wisconsin. Published in a variety of venues, Victoria is currently writing the first in a series of three fantasy novels based on Cornish folklore. When not taking part in a shrieking dance party or engrossed in her own little fictions, Victoria is keen on art, the natural world and people unafraid to explore their own brilliance.
This entry was posted in begining, flying pigs, memoir writing, penny jar, truth. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Give a pig a penny

  1. Anna says:

    Pain is inevitable; suffering is optional. (I read that somewhere, and can’t take credit for it!) Grow on.

Leave a Reply

